The Picky Palate

This bitch knows good food.

Ocean Cafe, Shrewsbury NJ


Update 12/12

Food quality has been spotty since expansion. Especially the shrimp.

Like the food here for a quick lunch, but the service is awful. One girl was ringing up someone, the other making a juice and the tall girl with long hair is standing there on her cell phone while I’m waiting. It took awhile to get helped. And then when I did they acted like they were doing me a big favor. Brought my drink to the table and plopped it down in front of me without a word. Snippy! If I didn’t like the Vietnamese salad so much I wouldn’t come back.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2012 by in Burger, Dinner, eating out, food, foodie, Monmouth county, restaurant review and tagged , , , .
